Night Time Routine for sensitive skin

image

image

image

I start by removing all my make up with a gentle make up wipe. I then use the Simple face wash in combination with the Clarisonic. I have been using my Clarisonic for almost a year and I just bought the deep pore cleansing brush head. Combined with the face wash it is a dream team. I love Simple products they are so good to my sensitive skin. The face wash does not have any alcohols as an ingredient i.e. it is fragrant free, has no artificial colouring and no soap for foaming.

I use Sudocrem as a night time moisturiser. It has worked miracles for my acne prone skin, reducing breakouts and also reducing the apparence of my scars. Once or twice during the week I slap on a thick layer of sudocrem and use it as a face mask.

I also use tea tree oil as a spot treatment, if I feel like there is a pimple brewing up. Both the Sudocrem and tea tree oil work well as an antiseptic. Beware, the tea tree oil on its own can be very irritant and cause drying of the skin, it is best to use it in small quantities and in combination with another oil or moisturiser.

Finally, I apply almond oil to my eyelashes and eyebrows. There are many benefits to using almond oil; it is a great moisturizer, helps growth and thickening of hair, and I love using it for oil pulling. I recycled an old mascara wand and use that to apply the oil to my eyelashes and eyebrows. You can also use your fingers to rub the oil in.

Most of these products should be readily available and are very affordable with exception of the Clarisonic, but I strongly believe it is a good investment.

If like me, you have problematic skin having a good routine is vital. As difficult as it is be patient and persevere, and most importantly stay healthy! What goes inside your body is just as important as what you are putting on it.

-xo S.

Leave a Reply

