Fashion Inspiration| Street Style | Bold & Traditional | Golden Globes etc.

Now, I realise I haven’t put up a post for almost a week but my excuse is; my graduation was in the middle of a very stressful training and evaluation week at work, so a lot of prep went into both occasions.

Today I’m going to shower you with some inspiration I’ve gathered for the past few weeks. I recently had my hair chopped off, and I feel as though my style has been refreshed in time for the new S/S collections on its way.

First up, streets style- Layering is one of my favourite things, living in the UK means that layering is essential almost all year round. I know knits will be carried forward, maybe in a more light hearted manner, into the spring season. I have already started adding a little bit more pastels into my wardrobe for some colour. I’m also loving the long alined tops with side slits. There’s various cuts and shapes out there. I’m yet to find something affordable yet flattering. (pictures from Pinterest)

Traditional with statement, how can you not love this? Bold eyes, huge bindis and simple accessories. This is definitely up my street. Also, can we take a minute to appreciate the bold patterns on the outfits. I think these pictures speak for themselves. The first picture is showing off the new collection by Ayush Kejriwal, his collections are all about simplicity and effortless style. the last picture is a collection by SapanaΒ  Amin, fusing indian with western style. I beleieve she has found the right balance just so they can compliment each other very well. Check out their instagram pages (1.@designerayushkejriwal , 2. @taapsee 3.Β @indianinspiration 4. @sapanaamin_collections)

Some of my favourite looks I gathered from the Golden Globes and SAG awards, which happened this month (incase you missed it). Emma Stone will always be one of my favourite people in the world, and after seeing her outfits for these events, I might as well be in love with her.

For the SAG Awards she’s wearing a Tuxedo gown by Dior Couture, a black silk chiffon sheer skirt and tailored crepe jacket. The next picture shows her outfit from the Golden Globes whereΒ she is wearing Lanvino’s silver and black Jumpsuit. Lorde also opted for trousers rather than a dress, she’s wearing Narciso Rodriguez’s ensemble with sleek straight hair. And finally, Lupita Nyong in a flattering long gown from Elie Saab’s pre- fall collection. All three girls looking absolutely stunning for the events! (pictures were taken from google)

Where do you get your inspiration?

-xo S.

Leave a Reply

