30 days of Blogging

I’ve been quite absent lately. I really want to change this because I love blogging and connecting with all these wonderful bloggers but I have huge commitment issues. I start so many things in one go and fail to commit 100%. I really want to be able to inspire some of you guys at some point, for that I need to be able to build a bigger platform towards my blog and it’s time to make some changes!

SO what am I going to do about it?

I am going to set myself a personal challenge; put out a post, every day, for the next 30 days! That means 30 posts.

Why am I doing this?

I want to get into a routine. It takes a while for me to get into a habit of things but once I do, it becomes like second nature. If I succeed with this challenge, I’ll get myself to focus and setting goals makes it easier for me to work towards it.

How am I going to do this?

Aiming to post every day for 30 days is just the bigger picture. I can set smaller goals every day to be able to reach the bigger goal e.g. Today I have made a list of 30 posts I could post.

What am I going to get out of this?

I will be able to engage with readers and other bloggers more regularly. As I am putting material out every day, I am increasing the likelihood of getting someones attention and holding onto it. I am gonna be honest with you doing a post in just one day is not going to allow my post to be the best it can be, but with so many blogs out there it is important that you engage with your current followers regularly, so that they will remember you! It’s easy to disappear and be forgotten when you are just a new face.

It will also help me work out a way to organize myself i.e. what needs more focus in terms of content?Β How can I engage with readers? What part of my life can others relate with? What am I doing differently to other bloggers?

Is anyone else out there trying to deal with commitment issues, whether it is work related, relationship or personal health? How did you gain your focus back? And how did you keep yourself motivated? I am really determined to make this work so if you have any advice leave your comments below!Β 

-xo S.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Bhavika says:

    I have tried this twice on my blog! It REALLY tests your creativity aha. There are some days when you want to blog (I would advise you to write lots of different posts on these days) and some days when you cannot be bothered (this is when you schedule the posts you previously wrote). It’s also a nightmare when your day gets busy and you have to write something in your sleep as you haven’t prepared days before! It sounds funny but the struggle is real haha. You might want to check out my attempts to laugh at my struggle:
    My first attempt: https://manikui.wordpress.com/category/30daychallenge/ (I completed this one, yay!)
    My second attempt: https://manikui.wordpress.com/category/dailypostaugust/
    (Only lasted until 20th August… – to be fair, I did have to attend an Indian wedding so it was practically impossible then)

    Don’t be discouraged though! I’m sure you’ll be fine. Good luck and just stay organised. You’ve got this!

    Like

    1. Sudi R. says:

      Yeah this is exactly what I am doing haha Having a full time job means I barely get time to sit down and write a post every day so I’m having do a bunch of posts when I get a chance. Thanks for the advice and the heads up πŸ™‚ I’m definitely gonna check out your posts! And thank you for the motivation, I know i’ll need it aha x

      Like

      1. Bhavika says:

        Oh, make sure you write ideas down too! Writing ideas always makes me more excited to blog πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

