DIY| Gold detail Makeup Brush Holders

I love decorating my room, keeping it chic but simple. Unfortunately most things that catch my eye are wehaaay too expensive. I used to shop at a store called “Evolution” Everything they have is hand made and absolutely gorgeous!!!Β  (and that is an understatement of what i’m trying to bring across). You can find anything from candle holders, dream catchers, wind-chimes and so much more. Unfortunately they have completely shut down and are no long with us.

I found some containers to hold my brushes but the price just did not suit my current situation being a student and all. So.. I thought why not make it myself πŸ˜‰

There’s just a few bits and bobs you will need. Some of these items you can probably find at home or at a local stationary/craft store.

image

Cups- Wilkos
Buttons/Brooche/Pendant- John Lewis
Gold String (thick or thin)- John Lewis
and
Double sided tape- WHSmith

image

Now, making this is a piece of cake. All you need is patience. To help you I’ve also got some pictures to demonstrate my instructions below.
1. Stick double sided tape to the bottom half of your glass. About 3 tape widths.
2. Then wrap gold string all the way around the glass, starting from the bottom, until you reach the end of the tape. Try to keep it as straight and as tightly packed together as you can.
3. Stick preferred amount of tape to the top of the glass and repeat step 2. only now, start wrapping from the top, and before you reach the end allow yourself enough space to thread your desired button through the string and complete by wrapping remainder of the string around the glass.

image

A cheap yet effective way to decorate your vanity table and it also adds a great accent to your room.

-xo S.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Veena says:

    Love this. Willl try but I’m not sure if I can do this neatly. :/

    Followed you hun πŸ™‚
    http://www.veenazkit.com

    Like

    1. Sudi R. says:

      Glad you like it. Trust me it’s so much easier than it looks πŸ™‚ have fun! X

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Veena says:

        Definitely will give it a try. Thanks for this 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. aimeewaffles says:

    Love this!
    Follow for follow?☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

