My Beginners Photography Wishlist

I have recently really enjoyed taking pictures and not just the good old “point and shoot” at everything, but experimenting with all the functions of the camera to give a better output.

I’m still an amateur but I am really considering to step up a level. I love the satisfaction you get after taking that one picture that captures all the beauty in that one moment, and it gives you a forever lasting memory.

Here’s a list of things I’ve been eyeing up to step up my photography game. It’s not a professional kit. Just a few beginners bits that can help me with taking pictures for my blog.

image

1. IR Wireless Remote Controller, I constantly having to set a timer and pose for 10 seconds when I take my OOTDs. This can be so beneficial as I can finally have more control over the camera from a distance.

2. Something to keep your lens clean.Β Camera Lens Cleaning Cloth, I always manage to touch my lens somehow, leaving a fat finger print on it.

3.Β Spirit Level, I can’t draw straight lines to save my life let alone be the judge of leveling my tripod on uneven surfaces to be straight! This is just a small piece but oh so vital to quality pictures.

4. Filters –Β UV filters, ND filters, and polarising filters can be beneficial for landscaping images. It brings out particular elements in a picture.

5. Mini Soft Box for speedlight, it softens shadows and diffuses light, again improving certain dimensions of pictures.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sabiscuit says:

    That wide brimmed hat looks great on you. xo

    Like

    1. Sudi R. says:

      Yay! Thank you so much :)(: xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

