Fashion | 2016 is all about Colour

Now I don’t know what 2016 has to offer in terms of fashion. I don’t follow fashion shows or designers to make any valid predicitions but this year I want to experiment a little bit more with my personal style.

I’m setting myself a personal challenge to interpret more colour into my wardrobe. I’ve already started a couple of months ago actually.

Hands down my favourite colour right now is mustardy yellow. It really makes my brown complexion stand out and I can’t wait for S/S 16 to bring out Β more pieces in this shade. I’ve been thinking about interpreting some yellows into my living room accessories just to brighten it up for the brighter seasons.

I have also been enjoying pastels such as pinks and blues. They are prefect for anyone that’s not quite ready to splash out with anything bright and also easy to wear with white, black and grays.

Bold and interesting looking colourful patterns are also something I’ve been experimenting with. I’m still trying to master the technique of balancing minimal plus bold whilst enjoying the process of getting to know my personal style on a more intricate basis.

Here are some things on my S/S 16 wishlist

Mustard

<br/>

S/S 16 Pastels

<br/>

Patterns

<br/>

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Rachel Martin says:

    I’m loving these colour trends, especially the pastels! Lovely post!

    https://theinsiderdaily.wordpress.com/

    Like

    1. Sudi R. says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

