Amazing Peanutbutter Protein Balls

Hellooo!

I have a quick recipe on how I made these delishhhh-us Protein balls for all of those sweet toothy people.

IMG_20160220_080408

What you’ll need:

-1 tbl spoon Peanut butter

-1 cup Oatmeal

-packet of Dates

-1-2 spoonVanilla Protein Powder (whichever you prefer or Vanilla essence if you don’t have protein powder)

-Almond milk (optional)

-desiccated coconut

 

It’s pretty simple from here on, you just blend the first 5 ingredients together. I say Almond milk is optional because it may make it easier for you to blend it in the erm… blender.

If you don’t have a blender, dice the dates into smaller pieces and mix everything together with a wooden spoon or your hands. It works just as well and you’ll just have more texture to your snack.

I haven’t mentioned accurate measurements either because, I pretty much guesstimate everything when I cook or bake.

Once everything is blended you can use your hands to pick up handful of dough and shape it into a ball.

The dough should be sticky enough for the dessicated coconut to adhere. Pour some coconut flakes into a bowl and role the ball around until covered.

Leave it in the fridge for 1-2 hours for it to become cool and solid or you can eat it as it is.

I don’t usually crave sweet things but the thought that I am cutting it out completely makes my brain feel deprived and almost have an urge to have chocolate every day.Β This has really helped cut my sugar cravings.

Instead of craving chocolate I have started to crave these now and they are pretty filling too, so they work great as snacks!

I’m thinking of more snack ideas so I don’t start to get bored of constant protein ball snacking, so keep a look out for more recipes πŸ™‚

Happy snacking!

-xo S.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

