Charlotte Tilbury – Legendary Lashes Review

Let me just start off by saying, Charlotte Tilbury is one of my biggest inspirations. So this review may be slightly biased, although, hand on heart I would not rave about a product if it isn’t worthy.

I just ran out of my Benefit – Roller Lash. This one has been my favourite for the past year and I thought it was the perfect excuse to run out and test out Legendary Lashes.


IMG_0747
Price – £25.00, slightly on the expensive end but has quite a lot of product to last for about 6months

Quantity – 8ml of the formula can be found within. I’d say that’s a universal amount amongst most mascaras. It is a very thick consistency and a super intense black.

Packaging – the packaging is within the theme that Charlotte has branded herself for. A gold tube, in a standard cylindrical shape and an easily removable lid. Chic and simple.

Application – The brush head is very wide and thick. It’s made up of synthetic hairs clustered together and allows all eyelash hairs to be well coated.  Something to note may be; It does get a little in the way of my eyelids, ain’t nobody got time for that fiddly business…

IMG_0745       IMG_0744
Durability – The first day I wore it was on a night out. Let me just tell you that this stuff does not budge. You’ll need a very efficient make up remover to remove it from your eyes.

Suitable for – everyone! I’m not a big fan of fake lashes but I do love the idea of long lashes. This mascara definitely helps me achieve this.

IMG_0752IMG_0730IMG_0765

FINAL VERDICT – My first impression tells me it is as legendary as the name says, but it may not be a replacement for my current beloved – Roller Lash. I love everything about this mascara but the Roller Lash wand is slightly more convenient to use.

IMG_0784

If you’ve tried this mascara share your pictures!
-xo S.

Leave a Reply

