Beginners tip to a Nude Face

I am very minimal when it comes to applying eyeshadow because I usually end up looking like I got a beating. I am working on them blending skills and here’s a look I created which for once didn’t turn out too bad!

I have annotated the main products I used for this look in the image below. I also have a brow routine, which has majorly upgraded but for now, here is a link to how I previously filled them in – Brow Routine

As  a base I used the Nars Sheer Glow . It is by far my favourite foundation yet. It blend seamlessly and all the products melt into the foundation to give the prefect natural glow. I am wearing the shade Tahoe. Syracuse is slightly too light on me and gives an ashy undertone.

The eyeshadows I used are from the  Naked Palette. It has pretty much become an every day necessity. All the shades correspond so well with each other and that is what makes it a staple piece in every beauty bloggers collection.

As every blogger and their mother may have already told you, blending is the key to getting the best outcome. One thing I’ve noticed is that if you hold the brush at the tip and use a gentle blending motion it really makes a difference to how well the product blends in. You don’t want to apply a lot of pressure whilst you are blending.

I have a love/hate relationship with lashes. I love seeing others wear them, but I struggle when it comes to the application of it. I honestly prefer myself without lashes because I like to go for the no makeup, makeup look (still working on achieving that). Red Cherry Lashes have the most amazing wispies and I have reused these babies at least 3-4 times. For the best application and all day glued on lashes, I recommend using the DUO eyelash glue.

The brushes I used for this look are the Eye Range bye Real Technique .

12493653_10156454864390014_6055615624258048698_o-2

12471795_10156454863785014_9198853569658367348_o859091_10156454864690014_3021946862083940049_o12493798_10156454863025014_1858365943777471075_o

Hope you enjoyed these pictures and the look!

See you soon

-xo S.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sabiscuit says:

    It’s a great nude look. You’re very funny. I find that I also look weird after applying dark eye shadow if I forget to spritz some water on my face after applying it. It takes a while but my eye cream absorbs it eventually. (Round about the time I leave work). Have a lovely Thursday.

    Like

    1. Sudi R. says:

      Haha thank you!

      Maybe I should wait for it set too, thank you for the suggestion 🙂

      Hope you have a good day too xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

