Beauty | NYX Fall Neutral Lips

—–

Fall Neutrals

—–

NYX finally started stocking their goods in BOOTS earlier this year. I was never able to find any of the must have items, as they appeared to be out of stock all the time!img_1309

The southwest london area I live in only had one major store stocking these items and it was a very small section, so no surprise there.

Fortunately for me, another store close by started stocking these and I had to take a double turn to make sure my eyes weren’t deceiving me. I was finally able to get my hands on some of the good stuff.

I picked up five Lip creams and I must say, they are a dream! Especially with this frosty weather around, I needed products that would keep my lips moisturised, soft and pouty.

IMG_1311.JPG

_______________________

Colour

-Super pigmented

-Buildable to increase intensity.

-A spectrum of colours available over the entire Lip range

_______________________

Durability 

-Reapplication is required but it does stay on for quite a while unless, you are eating/drinking.

_______________________

Application 

-All three versions have super slim wands, which makes it effortless to apply, some have a slightly curved end which makes it even better!

-Personally I don’t feel the need to even use lipliner because the application is that easy.

-Doesn’t stain lips (one of my pet peeves!)

-Very easily removed

_______________________

Feel

-They are very soft and lightweight on the lip. Almost like butter.

-keep my lips moisturised and soft

-Doesn’t vein or fade out whilst you apply

-Hair can get caught if left out, but isn’t that the case with most lipsticks/creams

-Has a sweet vanilla smell

_______________________

Price

-Very affordable ranges from £5.50-£6.50

_______________________

img_0078img_0077img_0079img_0080img_0081

It’s safe to say, that I am obsessed with these and will definitely be going back to get my hands on some more.

Thanks for reading and I’ll catch y’all soon.

signature

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Great review! I love the NYX lipsticks as they are so affordable and still really good! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. petragenuine says:

    Nice I love the lip swatches! I’m using the Anastasia Beverly hills liquid lipsticks but I was thinking about the NYX as well or the Candy K by Kylie (ABH is drying out my lips). Not sure yet though 😩

    Like

    1. Sudi R. says:

      I know what you mean. My lips are at its worst when it gets cold 😦 Definitely recommend these if you are looking for something moisturising xo

      Like

      1. petragenuine says:

        Great :)) thanks Sudi

        Like

Leave a Reply

