Be You | It’s my Birthday!!!

img_3294

I wanted my first blog post of this year to be something special and I couldn’t think of anything better than a special birthday post along with mini resolutions in celebration of hitting quarter of a century…

Yes I am 25 today! (or I will be when this goes up)

There’s a lot I wanted to do by the time I was 25.

As a teen I always imagined myself with an amazing career, a fiancé and possibly even a house, because twenty five seemed like a big age. And it is when you haven’t seen much of the world. Little did I know that at 25, I would still be feeling like a kid!

There’s no way I am ready for any of those things I listed above. Right now, I’m where I’m supposed to be and my age can’t define when I should and shouldn’t have reached a goal – each to their own.

A lot of people have asked me how I feel now that I’m turning 25…

These pictures pretty much sum up how I feel:

So nothing’s changed, I feel the same. I just need to remember to state the right age when asked aha.

I am very grateful for being blessed with 25 years of life. There’s been many ups and downs, especially in the past year but I wouldn’t replace any of it.

Going forward, I’m optimistic that this year will be the most amazing one yet. You know why? Cause I’m going to make every effort I can to make sure it will be!

Update: I went through a whole lot of emotions throughout the day. It was a day filled with a whole lot of love and happy tears. Being wished by so many people I love and cherish, reminiscing through photos, eating to my heart’s content and being with my family. The perfect day.

I know normally you’d have things you want to do before you turn 25 but here is a bucket List of 25 things I would like to do in my 25th year on earth:

  1. Get back on the meal prep game!
  2. Learn a new language
  3. Finish 50 books this year ( basically just read more!)
  4. Travel abroad
  5. Start running
  6. Step out of my comfort zone and try something I have never tried before
  7. Hit my fitness goal
  8. Go to the cinema by myself
  9. Start a Scrapbook
  10. Try Hypnosis
  11. Plan a trip to an escape room
  12. Go to a trampoline park
  13. Change my hair
  14. Do something scary (e.g bungee jumping)
  15. Take a trip somewhere, alone
  16. Pick a charity that means something to me and donate regularly
  17. Run a marathon
  18. Start a journal – read it when you are 35 years old
  19. Don’t be afraid to miss out on something
  20. Have regular girly days out with mum
  21. Take my family out more often
  22. Cook for my family more often
  23. Dance as if no one is watching
  24. Scream on top of a mountain
  25. Live with no regrets ❤️

Happy birthday to all the January babies out there!

With Loads of love

signature

 

 

Leave a Reply

