OOTD | Ruffles and Flares

with the flow (1).jpgCan we just take a moment and thank the fashion gods for bringing back the flares!

img_4257

As a child I remember wearing flared jeans, and growing up I was short too. It would just enhance my lack in height but now I have a trusty friend called heels. I get to dance the night away and look good whilst doing so!

Ruffles and flares are all the rage. This outfit may be an over kill of both but I love how it’s all very “in your face”.
img_4237img_4238img_4244

Don’t you think the pants have a salsa-dancer-esque vibe? I can’t get enough of them and really needed an excuse to show them off. They are a knock off to the ones Zara sold a couple of months ago.

What I most love about this entire look is that it is comfortable while still looking like you put a lot of effort into it.

img_4250img_4240img_4256img_4253img_4252img_4251

Top : Zara
Trousers : Missguided
 Shoes: Primark (find similar here)

I’m so excited to finally have some good lighting. I managed to get them for really cheap too (under £30). Unfortunately they’re out of stock for the moment but for anyone who wants keep a look out here’s the link : Soft Boxes 

All pictures were taken by me, with the help of the self timer setting. If you guys would like a post on tips to shoot OOTD pictures by yourself feel free to comment below 🙂

As always thank you for swinging by. I hope you enjoyed this look!

I’ll catch you in the next one.

signature

 

 

Leave a Reply

