OOTD | Bright prints

on

There’s no harm in putting together some bright and brash motifs. If anything this is look has made me more happy than any of the other looks I’ve put together (referring to my expressions in the photos :P)

The top has thin pinstripes so it isn’t too harsh on the eyes when put together with the trousers. Often times stripes and floral go surprisingly well together.

I also love the volume of the ruffles at the top and the contrasting colours at the bottom.

These are two items I would have never thought of putting together but some form of inspiration struck and this happened!Β There are many ways to mix patterns and it is the fastest way to create aesthetics or update an old piece.

Top – Zara | Trousers – Zara | Shoes – Asos | Bag – M&S

I bought the top around this time last year and I’m so glad I did because it seems as thought ruffles and weird cuts are one SS17 key trends. Unfortunately the rest of the items are also fairly old, so I can’t provide you with any direct links but there are many similar pieces you’ll be able to find on ASOS.

I realise it has been very fashion orientated lately but I’m getting loads of inspiration this season and I’d like to carry on posting more fashion related posts whilst the creative juices are still around.

I hope you enjoyed this look, and I’ll catch you in the next one.

signature

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Love this look on you babe. Those trousers is absolutely gorgeous! Xx http://www.DenisseSamantha.com

    Like

    1. Sudi R. says:

      Thank you sweets! Xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

