Fashion | Top Trends for Spring 2017

Like I haven’t said it enough, but this season’s trends are seriously slaying my life right now. I have been lusting over so many items. If only money grew on trees *sigh*

Shop some of my favourite pieces down below!

#1 GINGHAM

It’s everywhere! I recently came across a fresh take on gingham. Instead of the usual b/w, I much prefer the variation in colours. I’m usually a sucker for black and white but this season has me lusting over colour.

#2 YELLOW

It’s been one of my favourite shades to wear (especially mustard). I’ve seen some absolute stunning blouses and jackets in vibrant yellow tones. I’m certain #yellow is the new black and here to stay!

#3 PASTELS

Pastels are always a good idea once spring has sprung. When I dipped my toes into adding more colour into my wardrobe pastels were my safety net. You can’t really go wrong with them. I’ve been seeing a lot of lilacs, mints and washed-out olive shades.  It’s so fresh and clean to the eye. Below are a few pieces that scream aesthetics.

#4 Embroidery

Colourful embroidery is having a moment this season. It only makes sense to bring back floral in the form of embroidery. You’ll find them on anything and everything! I even love the idea of doing some DIY embroidery to update older pieces.

#5 WHITE SHIRTS

Every girl needs a white shirt. It’s fair to say its a basic essential. For anyone that wants to add a little character to their outfits without looking too avant garde – here’s the new take on white shirts. Hands down, this is by far my most favourite trend this seaon. There’s a shirt for all sizes and shapes and it’s perfect for every occasion. (The only problem is – foundation marks everywhere!)

 I’m really enjoying the little tease of sunshine we’re getting in London. Good riddance to knits and coats – hello to S/S 2017!
signature

Leave a Reply

