Natural + Glowy Makeup for Brown Skin

Hello my loves, hope you all had a good Easter weekend!

I realise I have been frantically posting like a mad woman lately.. I’ve had a few of these posts back logging in my drafts for a while and I just felt the need to disperse them ASAP.

The last 1-2months have been a difficult time, and it didn’t feel right to post so here I am making up for lost time.

I’m still trying to figure out the algorithm to which days are best to post. Once I see a pattern I’ll choose two day of the week to post regularly.

Anyway, summer is fast approaching and I absolutely hate the way make up feels on my skin during this season.

I have super oily skin so by the end of the day there’s no trace of make up left on my face.

I fully appreciate the freedom we have when it comes to dressing our faces with colour and paint, but I’ve become rather lazy so I’m settling for something more natural.

I noticed how a lot of the models wear a very glowy, flawless base paired with a wash of colour on their eyelids and lips.

Obviously I’m far from having a model-esque face or having make up artist skills but I used it as inspiration to create something similar on myself with my basic skills.

I managed to create something I’m actually quite proud of. With a little tweaking I may be able to call this my new daily routine.

I’ve always been a winged liner girl so I felt a little stripped without it, but I love the softer take and I think this look is starting to grow on me!

It’s also very universal so anybody can easily recreate this.

I’m thinking of making this a series so stay tuned for my next look. I’ll be trying out a gold eye/pinkish lip.

Would you rock this look this summer?

IMG_6869Enlight16Enlight14Enlight15IMG_6863

Products Used:

Face – Macย Studio Fix Powder – NC42

Contour – LA Pro Girl Concealer in Chestnut

Undereyes – Maybelline Eraser Eye in Nude

Highlight – Becca in Opal

Eyes – Revolution Burnt/Orange brown shade from Newtrals vs neutrals palette

Mascara – Rimmel Lash Accelarator

Brows – Mac Brow Pencil in Ebony

Lips – Mac Spice Lipliner and Whirl Lipstick with a bit of Vaseline

Hope you enjoyed this look!

I’ll catch you in the next one.

Leave a Reply

