Reflection

on

For the first time in a long time I sat down and really thought about my content.

Things such as why I write. What purpose does it serve? Do I want to pursue it further?

So far my content has been an organised mess. My problem has been not being able to find a niche, so I took it upon myself to write about everything. I look at my work and there is no flow. I’m not a perfectionist so I put out content even if it isn’t how I initially imagined it to be.

This is my personal judgement on myself and my work.

Blogging and youtube has been part of my life for a long time and I’ve felt embarrassed to admit that I’d like to make this my career. I’ve been afraid of people not taking me seriously and etched self doubt.

I’m glad I put out whatever I have so far, even if it lacks consistency because I’m someone that learns by trial and error.

Although the content from here on won’t be perfect it’ll tell a story and it’ll have a purpose. Whether it is for myself, one person or a much larger audience, you decide.

IMG_6708

Leave a Reply

